How many games have you beaten in 2010?

After reading that Phillip Kollar from Game Informer has beaten 25 games this year, I decided to look back and count how many games I’ve beaten this year and I was pretty surprised by the number.  I’ve beaten 19 games this year, and I’m sure I’ll add a few more by years end.  Here is a breakdown of all the games I’ve beaten this year:

Mass Effect 2
Darksiders
Heavy Rain
God of War I
God of War II
God of War III
Splinter Cell: Conviction
Assassin’s Creed II
Phoenix Wright: Trials and Tribulations
Red Dead Redemption
Alan Wake
Transformers: War for Cybertron
Super Mario Galaxy
Broken Sword
Dark Void
Metroid Prime
Metroid Other M
Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Halo Reach

That’s not even counting multiple playthroughs of games I’ve already beaten (like inFamous and Mass Effect 1&2)!  Not too shabby eh?  Even with that amount, I still have a few on my pile of shame.  I promise I’ll beat you by year’s end Bayonetta and Bioshock 2!

2 Responses to How many games have you beaten in 2010?

  1. AJ says:

    Not that many but here is my list.

    Mass Effect 2
    Super Mario Galaxy 2
    Limbo
    Halo: Reach

    Man, I really haven’t bought that many new games this year. I still have to finish:

    Borderlands
    Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light (my 3 year old bought this by accidentally pressing buttons otherwise I would have passed lol.)

  2. John Nieves says:

    At least you beat a lot of great games. I’m just lucky my job gives me a lot of down time since I work 24 hours and get 48 off. 😉

    As for the Lara Croft game, how are you liking it?

Leave a Reply

