This is the new shit!

I never would have thought that Dragon Age: Origins would captivate me (on the PC no less!), yet here I am posting about it.  Coming from someone that’s never played either of the Baulder’s Gate games, it’s a fairly high complement.  I can’t quite pinpoint what it is that I like about DA:O so much, but the fact that it’s hard for me to pick just one thing says a lot.  From story, to voice acting, to gameplay and presentation, Dragon Age delivers.

If you have a PC that can run “current gen” games, I recommend the PC version which has a steadier framerate and better graphics compared to the console versions, but you can’t lose one way or another.  RPG fans, this is a must play.

2 Responses to This is the new shit!

  1. Marc says:

    Whenever I’m interested in games like this, I try to get them for the PC even though I have an Xbox. I was a PC gamer before I ever got my Xbox, and I still prefer the traditional PC control scheme, especially if I’m playing something long (i.e. RPGs like Oblivion or Fallout 3).

    Does the PC version of Dragon Age have achievements? I may check it out once its price drops in a few months.

  2. John Nieves says:

    The PC version is the way to go, IMO. The control scheme alone makes it more accessible than the console versions.

    The PC version does have achievements. I’m pretty sure it uses the same list from the 360 version.

Leave a Reply

