LTTP: Ultimate Spider-Man Canceled

Perhaps it’s a bit of a misnomer since it’s coming back as Ultimate Comics: Spider-Man, but the point still stands…it won’t be quite the same.

USM will always hold a special place in my heart. I’ve enjoyed the series over the years and it’s what got me back into comics in 2001 (I have issues 13-133 in singles) so it’s sad to see it go in its current state.

To me, USM was the equivalent of comfort food. It may not always be the most delicious, but it always made you feel warm and fuzzy on the inside. It’ll be interesting to see what kind of direction they will take with it. I don’t get this whole reboot….they should just end the Ulimate line before it turns completely to crap.

Leave a Reply

