Marvel vs. Capcom 2 on PSN/XBLA confirmed!

 

So Marvel Vs. Capcom 2 is confirmed to be coming out this summer, and a PS3 demo will come out next week!  I have fond memories of this game so I can’t wait for it to drop.  Not only that but I think $15 is a fair price for it…especially considering what the Dreamcast version would cost you on Ebay.  

Capcom flew in two gamers that are extremely prominent in the MvsC2 scene to help out and make sure they got it right.  That’s one of the things I still love about Capcom, although they are a big company they really do listen to fans and have a small company feel to them.

Also, not only will it have online play that uses SSFIITHDR’s excellent net code, but there will also be a few texture smoothing options depending on what you prefer.  Let’s look at some snap shots of each:

“Here’s one for JJ!”

 

 

Classic - Left untouched from the original DC version

 

 

Smooth-

 

 

 

 

Personally I can’t wait.  This might be the first time I end up buying a PSN/XBLA game on both the PS3/360 because I have friends on both systems that would want to play this with me.  I suppose it’s better to pay $30 for this game rather than what it fetches for the DC version. 🙂

2 Responses to Marvel vs. Capcom 2 on PSN/XBLA confirmed!

  1. AJ says:

    I really loved playing these Vs. games in the arcade back in high school. I look forward to the demo on Thursday!

  2. John Nieves says:

    Same here! If it’s playable online we should play each other. 😉

Leave a Reply

