Welcome to Ready, Set, Game!

Ready, Set, Game is the name of the video game blog I created….er today!  I can’t promise you that I will update this as much as other blog-type of sites like Kotaku or Joystiq but at least you get the personal touch of “the little guy”;  someone that doesn’t have to compete with the bigger gaming conglomerates because I’m simply doing this because I love the video game industry.

Think of me as the Dunder-Mifflin of gaming!

I will also post other personal blog entries as well as other media (comics, TV, movies, news that I care about, etc.) just to keep things spicy.  Enjoy and feel free to comment…any constructive criticism is encouraged!

Just to give you a little bit of background, I’m 29 years old and have been playing games since I was 7 years old.  I own all three current generation consoles.  In a previous life, I did a stint being the EIC of a now defunct gaming website called GamerWeb.com as the Editor-in-Chief of the SonyWeb section along with a few freelance jobs here are there afterwards.   As far as what I do as a profession, I’ve been a Firefighter for nearly five years now and have a son and a beautiful wife.  Hope you enjoy your time on my little slice of internet.

Leave a Reply

